Home Page Home Page

Our Stepping Stones to success; Respect, Honesty, Creative, Inspire, Encourage

Aim High; Be Resilient; Take Care of Each Other

Meet the Governors

Welcome to the Governors' section.

The Governing body are an active and friendly bunch.  We take our responsibilities seriously to help steer the federation in the right direction.  We are open to new ideas and encourage parents and members of the community to come along and get involved.  We are often looking for new Governors or Associate Governors who may wish to lend us their skills in a particular area.


If you would like to contact the Governors, please do so through the Clerk to the Governors (see below) or through either school.

Clerk to the Governors

Carey Federation Governors


John Lawlor (Chair)

Christine Dey (Executive Headteacher)

Rev. Jane Lucas (Vice Chair) (Local Authority)

Alison Clark (Co-opted)

Les Down (Chair T & L)

Joy Parrin (Parent)

Joan Clements (Co-opted)

Gail Marshall (Co-opted)

Simon James (Parent) (Health & Safety)

Alix Rothery (Associate T & L)

Jayne Miners (Associate T & L)

Rosie Cawsey (Associate T & L)

Sarah Newstead (Staff) 

Sue O'Reilly (Clerk)


Please contact either school if you are interested in becoming a Governor



Carey Federation Committee Structure