The Carey Federation

Who’s Who

Come and meet the staff at our school.

  • Mrs Ruhaina Alford – Executive Headteacher
  • Mrs Ailie Wilson – Ashwater School Administrator
  • Miss Sue Kennedy – Federation Finance Administrator
  • Miss Sarah Revers – Federation Systems Administrator
  • Mrs Jean Orchard and Mr Tom Orchard – Estates Manager (Part time)
  • Mrs Clare Brimacombe – Catering Assistant (Devon Norse Contract)
  • Mrs Lucy Webster – School cleaner


Teaching Staff

  • Miss Katt Downes – KS1 and Foundation Stage Teacher
  • Miss Hayley Frayn – KS2 Teacher


Teaching Assistants and Meal Time Assistants

  • Miss Amelia May – Foundation Stage Practitioner
  • Mrs Dawn Barrett – Teaching Assistant Class 1 & Foundation Stage
  • Mrs Helen Hazell – Teaching Assistant Class 2 & MTA
  • Miss Ella Dannan – Teaching Assistant (Part-Time)

Enrichment Provision

  • Mrs Alison Clark provides French support throughout the school.
  • LJD Coaching provide specialist P.E. teaching across all classes.
  • Mr Alex Rogozinski and Mrs Ruth Hayes provide peripatetic music lessons.
  • Arena provide Wild Tribe, Orienteering and Yoga.
  • Miss Jessica Squire provides Dance and Performing Arts.